F-M students recognized for ‘exceptional academic promise’

Twenty-one Fayetteville-Manlius High School seniors have been named Commended Students in the 2022 National Merit Scholarship Program.

About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise. Although they will not continue in the 2022 competition for National Merit Scholarship awards, Commended Students placed among the top 50,000 students who entered the 2022 competition by taking the 2020 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT).

The following F-M students will receive a Letter of Commendation from the school and the National Merit Scholarship Corporation:

  • Andrew Ahn
  • Amelia Chin
  • Jessy Coolhart
  • Christopher Dame
  • Samuel Dunn
  • Edward Elliott
  • Teodora Freamat
  • Lucas Gascon
  • Hanabi Geiger
  • Catherine Jia
  • Serena Khalifeh
  • Anna Manta
  • Ainsley Puc
  • Nicole Smith
  • Thomas Sokolovic
  • Nicholas Sprague
  • Joseph Stewart
  • Nadia Taeckens
  • Ziye Wang
  • Cameron Worden
  • Qiong Wu