National Technical Honor Society inducts new members

Eleven Fayetteville-Manlius High School students were inducted into the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) for their outstanding achievements in OCM BOCES’s Career and Technical Education and New Vision programs.

NTHS recognizes students who excel in career and technical education, which emphasizes hands-on learning experiences, real-world applications and career-specific training, according to the honor society’s website.

Membership in NTHS requires students to earn an overall GPA of at least 3.0 and have good attendance. Students must also demonstrate high academic and skill development, and display the seven attributes of NTHS, including respect, honesty, skill, responsibility, leadership, service and citizenship. 

The following F-M students were inducted during a ceremony at Onondaga Community College in April:

  • Sean Delahunty, Construction Technology
  • Isabella Diana, New Vision Medical Professions
  • Haylee Dozier, New Vision Criminal Justice
  • Christopher Finger, Physical Therapy and Rehabilitative Professions
  • Anne (Michelle) Hiney, Health Occupations
  • Johnathan Klick, New Vision Engineering Professions
  • Chloe Randall, Early Childhood Education
  • Andrea Reichard, Early Childhood Education
  • Savannah Salling, Cosmetology
  • Madeline Stedman, Cosmetology
  • Delaney Steele, New Vision Medical Professions

The Fayetteville-Manlius School District will be expanding career and technical education opportunities for students in the 2024-25 school year. In May 2024, district residents approved the 2024-25 budget proposal, which included more openings for F-M students to enroll in BOCES’s CTE programs due to rising interest.